CHEESE… Can there be anything more yummy?

Foodie for Two

Do you read the magazine La Cucina Italiana? It’s on my fav subscription list because the magazine is unique and authentic with beautiful food photography. I was reading the November 2012 issue last week and was riveted when I turned to page 34. Before me was a stunning photograph of warm cheese wrapped in charred parchment paper, drizzled with a chocolate sauce and served with charred pieces of torn crusty bread. Cheese, chocolate and bread? Oh, yeah! I even tweeted about it, because I was so inspired by the sight of it. The recipe is from pastry chef Brooks Headley of the famed New York restaurant, Del Posto. Upon sight, my mind was instantly made up and I knew I had to try this recipe, very soon, as in the next day. The star inside the beautiful little packet is La Tur cheese from Piemonte, Italy. Made from cow, goat and…

View original post 420 more words

