Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Come inside out of the cold! Knabbel en Babbel, Europaplein, Amsterdam

Come inside out of the cold! Knabbel en Babbel, Europaplein, Amsterdam

Part of what I like about living in Amsterdam is the ‘village’ feel.

You get to know your neighborhood pretty quickly – including the people. Having a doggie helps- but even still, you quickly begin to recognize faces in the street and it’s not unusual to run into someone you know when out biking about town.

That neighborhood feel is important to me- and so I also like to support the neighborhood businesses.

My current favorite – and possible life-saver for this expat in search of a decent burger! – “Knabbel en Babbel” on Euroaplein (across from the RAI.)

Literally translating to “Snack and Chat,” (and the Dutch names for the famous Disney-Knabbel en babbel amsterdamDuo ‘Chip and Dale’ LOL),  it’s a locally owned family business (and with ‘family’ I don’t mean ‘mafia’), that has a great atmosphere inside… service that is definitely not Dutch (i.e. ACTUAL service),… and GREAT food!

I may just have found my favorite spot for an incredible-affordable-make-me-feel-at-home burger!

The kind of place where ‘everybody knows your name,’ the food is good, and the atmosphere is perfect for dinner for two or just to sit and sip a glass of wine.

Definitely worth checking out!!!!

Open week days from noon until midnight, and weekends for dinner… And they are dog friendly! :)

(Not to worry… no sign of Chip or Dale!) ;D

knabbel en babbel Amsterdam

