Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Sun, fun, and garlic bread - yum!

Sun, fun, and garlic bread – yum!

So despite my nutty nutty schedule when I was in California in May… I did carve out a few pockets of time for friends. Not as much as I wished I could have or have done in the past… but… hey, one takes what one can get!

And of course, when in ‘Rome,’ one does as… so there was a lot of Mexican food, (thank you, Lorena for the home-made yumminess!!!), salsa on everything including breakfast eggs, and,… pizza.

I am not a big pizza fan – my ex-husband would probably live on a diet of cereal, oreo cookies and pizza if he could. Not for me – I like a little variety and didn’t really grow up eating pizza often.

Great spot to chill, watch the crowds, and gobble up excellent Pizza!

Great spot to chill, watch the crowds, and gobble up excellent Pizza!

Plus, once you have actually BEEN in Rome, or anywhere where they make authentic non-Domino’s pizza… well… hard to go back. (Note, we are talking here about Italian Pizza! Gotta say I am now a big fan of Turkish Pizza!)

So it was really nice to get a slice of pie that was… well, darn perfect.

If in San Diego, take the time for a cruise down to Mission Beach and have a slice at Rosaria’s Pizza.

Not only is it great to sit on their little patio and watch the surfers, bikini-clad bods, tourists, and random folks wind their way across sandy sidewalks… it’s also REALLY good pizza!

Thin crust with a nice crunch to it… sigh

Mr. T also voted in favor of this pizza ;D

Mr. T also voted in favor of this pizza ;D

If not in the mood for standard pizza, try their garlic bread (basically pizza with a bit more dough and a lot of flavor!), a side of excellent Italian sausage, a hearty sandwich, or one of super friendly and sweet owner Nam’s special creations :)

Perfect stop after a day at the beach!

Click here to order or check out the menu! 

