Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Truffle market NeracToday was a special Truffle Market in Nérac.

HUGE excitement. I’ve had it on my calendar since I first saw the signs two months ago.

I even set alerts so that we can be sure to be there on the early side… rather than strolling in when the best is gone.

I bought a book.

I read up.

I had my shopping basket.

I prepped my bank account.

I was ready!

We got to the market and there were a ton of people. Even news cameras and crews.

truffle market nerac 2014Because all the signs had said that it’s only open from 10am until noon, we got there at 10:20am… early enough from my calculations and observations of the rhythm of the town.

We walked in… TO FIND IT WAS ALREADY SOLD OUT.

Sigh.

These folks have their priorities right for their Saturdays, that’s for sure!

